Find a Clinic Near You And Get Started Today


You are here

IVF and Embryo Development

If we want to over simply, there are 5 basic steps to an IVF cycle:

  1. Controlled ovarian stimulation
  2. Egg retrieval
  3. In vitro fertilization
  4. Embryo transfer
  5. Monitoring and support

But because things are rarely that straightforward, your IVF team may recommend a variation on your IVF cycle, including:

  • The EevaTM Test
  • Embryo cryopreservation
  • ICSI
  • Donor eggs

Chances are, most of those sound familiar, with the exception of the Eeva Test. That’s because it’s one of the newest technologies offered by US fertility clinics to help select the best embryo for transfer in an IVF cycle. It’s the first and only FDA-cleared test to aid in embryo selection, and it uses time-lapse imaging for a non-invasive process.

Clinical studies have shown that the Eeva Test results increase embryologists’ability to accurately predict embryo developmental potential by 53% when using the Eeva Test along with traditional methods.

To learn more, or to find a fertility clinic in your area that offers The Eeva Test, contact a Patient Care Advocate at (855) 416-6577.

Add new comment

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <blockquote> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.