Everyone's needs are different. We know which fertility doctor is perfect for you!

  • Fertility concierges
  • Top fertility doctors
  • Custom doctor recommendations
  • Priority appointments

You are here

Center for Assisted Reproduction

Average: 1.5 (2 votes)5 1
1701 Park Place Avenue
Bedford, TX 76022
U.S.

Summary

Specialties

Success Rates

IVF Success Rates: 

IVF Success Rates-Fresh Cycle

According to the most recent report published by the CDC, Center for Assisted Reproduction in Bedford, Texas performed 277 IVF cycles with fresh embryos in 2014. The number of IVF cycles and babies born, broken down by patients' age is as follows:

Clinic Name Number of Cycles by Age Live Birth Rate By Age (%)
<35 35-37 38-40 41-42 43-44 >44 <35 35-37 38-40 41-42 43-44 >44
Center for Assisted Reproduction 120 71 49 27 10 2 35.0 22.5 18.4 7.4 0 / 10 0 / 2


IVF Success Rates-Frozen Cycle

According to the most recent report published by the CDC, Center for Assisted Reproduction in Bedford, Texas performed 166 IVF cycles with frozen embryos in 2014. The number of IVF cycles and babies born, broken down by patients' age is as follows:

Clinic Name Number of Cycles by Age Live Birth Rate By Age (%)
<35 35-37 38-40 41-42 43-44 >44 <35 35-37 38-40 41-42 43-44 >44
Center for Assisted Reproduction 80 49 28 7 2 1 58.8 49.0 21.4 0 / 7 1 / 2 1 / 1
Egg Donation Success Rates: 

Egg Donation Success Rates

As reported by Center for Assisted Reproduction in Bedford, Texas to the CDC in 2014, the fertility clinic performed 42 donor egg cycles in that year; 18 cycles used fresh embryos from donor eggs and 24 cycles used frozen embryos from donor eggs.

Clinic Name Fresh Embryos from Donor Eggs Live Birth Rate (%) Frozen Embryos from Donor Eggs Live Birth Rate (%)
Center for Assisted Reproduction 18 12 / 18 24 41.7

*Success rates can be manipulated and should not be used to compare fertility clinics

Cost

Reviews

My husband and I had a

1
Your rating: 15 1
My husband and I had a horrific experience at this office and it was due to our meeting with Mayra, supposed insurance verification specialist. If I could give less than 1 star or negative stars, I would. My husband and I are both professionals and I am also going into the medical field so I know how patients, let alone human beings are supposed to be treated. Let me first say, you don't go into this process not expecting to pay for the expense, especially with us transferring from another IVF office and trying to go to this Center of what was supposed to be Excellence. Money was never an issue and my questions were simply geared towards making sure we as patients were doing what we need to if we were going to use our excellent insurance. Not only did Mayra talk down to us until I let her know she had to have been talking to wrong person because I was accepting her tone of voice and attitude. She also told us it was not their job to actually verify our insurance or get authorization for a procedure but she told us it was our job as patients to do our "homework". Had I not already done my "homework" I would not have been asking her the types of questions I was asking to ensure they were billing the insurance correctly and having everything applied to our deductible as necessary. Also, when I called our insurance while in her office to do my additional "homework" and make sure I could get my questions answered, Mayra actually was rudely mocking me and mumbling under her breath. I have never been treated so rudely and when she became too snappy, I had to ask for someone to go finish going over the information with us. At which point, she abruptly stood up and walked off with an attitude then kept rolling her eyes at me while we were in the other office with a different insurance verification specialist who told us it was their job to actually verify and go over the information with us. No one needs to go through this already stressful experience with someone who has a bad attitude like that. Who knows how many other people she has treated this way. I will drive 2 hours away to go to a professional office for this process rather than ever have to deal with someone so rude.

Miracle Workers

4
Your rating: 45 1
Dr. Nackley is amazing! She’s straight forward and has the best bedside manner of any doctor I’ve seen over the last half decade of fertility issues. We had a healthy baby girl after our second round of IVF and PGD testing. I’m preparing to call her to discuss any future possibilities for more children !

Amazing Clinic

5
Your rating: 55 1
Just had my initial visit with the CARE clinic doctor and staff was extremely professional and knowledgeable. They are also open on Saturdays!

No care for patients

1
Your rating: 15 1
I wish there was a negative rating possible. Kathleen Doody treats you like an object not human. All she cares about is money. The facility is like a production unit where they try to increase the number of patients they treat. You don't get to ask a question. I went there with my wife with our problem. She spoke like a machine for 3 minutes and then did some examination. Next minute she is gone recommending a treatment without discussing any risks or benefits of it. I was waiting to ask a question expecting her to stop and ask us if we had any questions but she left and never came back. A staff comes and starts talking about next steps for the procedure. We were never asked if we wanted to go with the procedure. We were so nervous when we got out of their facility and never went back. They treated as if we had submitted ourselves to these people and we have to do what they say. Waste of money and hirrible experience. Don't submit your reproductive health to these people.

Prejudiced office staff members

1
Your rating: 15 1
The only good thing about this clinic in my experience is Dr. Nackley who is an exceptional doctor. She has truly been a life saver. However, I can't say the same about the overall culture that seems to prevail among the office staff. Most of the office staff members that I dealt with were very impolite, rude, and condescending. Particularly, certain staff involved with billing and scheduling of surgery were beyond rude. The person in charge of scheduling surgery at the Bedford location hung up on my call when I was merely discussing insurance related details with her. The other person in billing at the Bedford location told me she was going to disconnect and stated to me that "everyone from the physician on down" is frustrated with my case. Yet another lady in billing at the affiliated Fort Worth location had a condescending tone of voice when she stated to me that they had already made adjustments for me to squeeze my appointment in. Clearly, this was not the type of experience that any sick patient would want to receive. I had a huge fibroid causing excessive bleeding. The office staff members that I dealt with made it clear that they were lacking in empathy by their patronizing tone and mannerisms. I felt that the office staff members developed a prejudice against me for having a short term insurance policy at the time. I currently have Obamacare insurance with the affordable care act so hopefully the office staff members there can quit judging me and treating me differently for having less money than some of their other patients. I believe in equality for all. Patients need to be given the same amount of consideration, concern, and RESPECT regardless of their socioeconomic background. I am a certified teacher and I hold a master's degree in social work. My education has taught me not to let these injustices slide. I sincerely hope that this ill treatment and prejudice by office staff will not be committed again to those having lower incomes. We are all human and worthy of respect. -Tamara Pious

Great doctor Nackley

5
Your rating: 55 1
To all the hopefuls out there..I told went through ivf, using my fresh eggs and husband frozen sperm. The staff was very precise and effectively with tests. We were successful on the third round, now have twin boys born 12-2013. I do understand the struggle and pain. So I thank Dr.Nackley she is truly a gifted angel. .

Please find someplace else

1
Your rating: 15 1
This clinic was such a disappointment. We were advised to go straight to IVF because the clinics testing showed my eggs were not good quality. After 2 failed IVF cycles with my own eggs Dr. Nackley recommended moving on to donor eggs. We tried donor eggs and after 3 cycles still no luck. After each failed cycle we were told they did not have a medical reason we weren't successful. We kept asking for additional testing and were told they didn't feel if was needed. It was so frustrating to be treated like a number and spend all that time, $ and tears with each failed cycle for nothing. We left the clinic heartbroken. 2 months later we got pregnant naturally and the first thing my new OB did after learning my history was test me for a blood clotting disorder. It was found I do have blood clotting issues that are easily treated with medicine. This is the exact test I asked CARE fertility for and was told I didn't need it. I now have a an almost 1 year old amazing daughter. Please stay far away from this clinic. They only want your money.

Reply from Center for Assisted Reproduction

We are happy anytime a couple successfully achieves pregnancy, especially after having a difficult time conceiving. We also appreciate feedback about our practice - good, bad or indifferent - as it helps us to provide the best possible care to our patients. With that said, we are unable to comment on the medical details of the above review, due to privacy considerations. However, we would like to take this opportunity to educate the public regarding testing for thrombophilia in relation to pregnancy.

The hypothesis that thrombophilia causes infertility is controversial. In fact the weight of evidence suggests that thrombophilia does not cause infertility. The American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists and the American Society of Reproductive Medicine have published position statements/practice guidelines specifically recommending against thrombophilia testing except in cases with a personal history of thrombosis or a first degree family member with a known clotting abnormality (thrombophilia). It is important to stress that even in those situations, the treatment of thrombophilia is to prevent blood clots (e.g. pulmonary embolism) during pregnancy and not for treatment of infertility/reproductive failure. If it were just a matter of ordering blood work and there were zero consequences to false positive results, that might be a different story. But, it is well established the use of anticoagulants is not without risk. Maternal death is a potential preventable complication related to the inappropriate use of these medications.

Horrible

1
Your rating: 15 1
I would stay far away from this clinic, I never like to post bad reviews, but when you are insulted by a business that you have spent a lot of money with, you feel so little and also to realize how little they care and that they are in it totally for the money. I wouldn't want anyone else to experience this type of behavior.

Add new review

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <blockquote> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.
Map
If this text does not disappear quickly, then your browser does not support Google Maps.